中文联系电话: +1 (514) 509-4242 传真: (514) 509-1622 联系电邮: contact@miila.ca

报名

报名

在注册之前,需要选好要学的课程和学习时间,哪种住宿类型(如果需要的话),以及是否需要选择购买医疗保险或者机场接送服务。

在线报名(请点击这里)

网上注册非常简单只需花费您几分钟时间,仅需在线填好注册表,选择付款方式,填好个人信息,最后点击“Submit”(确认)。您就会在几分钟内收到确认信,我们的工作人员会在接下来的进程中直接和您联系。

请注意如果您想通过银行转账,支票或者汇票支付,你需要在备注栏填好备注信息或者直接给我们发送电子邮件,这种情况您不需要在网上支付。学校账户信息已在注册表后面标明,填写信息时请检查以确认信息正确且完整。一旦转账成功,请给我们发一份付款收据。

传真或者电邮报名(请点击这里)

您还可以通过传真或电邮注册。请在官网上下载报名表,填好相关信息,选择付款方式并填好个人信息,通过传真001(514) 509-1622或者电邮info@miila.ca 传给学校。

01

注册

当我们收到您的注册表和学费,我们会给您邮寄发票和接受信(letter of acceptance),对于直接报名的学生或者短期学习学生,我们建议您一次付完全款这样可以避免延迟,并保证能选上您想要读的课。

修改学习时间

a) 缩短您的学习时间:

可能您希望缩短或者延长您的学习时间,不管是什么原因,你都需要尽快向学校团队提交书面请求。如果缺勤时间超过3个月,那么您需要重新参加入学考试测试。

b) 延长您的学习时间:

如果您想延长您的学习时间,您需要在学习结束前一个星期提交申请。如果您还需要延伸学生签证,我们强烈建议您在签证到期前一个月就和我们联系,延期表格在办公室可领取,我们会尽可能的帮学生填好这个表格上的所有内容。在交付延期的学费后,M.I.I.L.A.会给学生开具更新的学习接受信以帮助学生申请新的学习签证。

c) 延迟一门课:

想延迟学期的学生需要向M.I.I.L.A.学校提供书面申请,否则延迟的时间将会被要求付学费。

更换年级

学生在入学前做的语言水平测试是为了确定学生要去的年级。每个学生更换年级都要经过授课老师和学校管理处的共同同意

如果学生觉得所在年级不合适自己的水平,首先需要告知学生管理处或自己的学习顾问。这样大家会在讨论后给学生一个最好的解决方案。

a)    新学生:如果觉得自己的班级不适合,需要在开学4天内告知老师和教学管理处,否则不予更换。

b)    在读学生:要想跳级到更高年级,学生在上个班级的学业水平通过率要超过85%,并且要保证按时出勤。符合这个条件的学生,还需要在前4天通过期末考试,考试正确率超过85%方可跳级到下个年级。

dsc_1233

Telephone: (514) 509-4242 Fax: (514) 509-1622 Email: info@miila.ca

Registration

Registration

Before registering, make sure you have chosen a program, decided on the duration of your stay at M.I.I.L.A.,
selected a type of accommodation (if required), and determined whether or not you would like to
purchase our  medical insurance and/or airport transfer service.

Online Registration (CLICK HERE)

Registering online is easy and will only take a few minutes. Simply complete the online registration form, choose a method of payment and enter your information, and click on “Submit”. You will receive a confirmation email within a few minutes, and one of our representatives will contact to complete the enrolment process.

Fax or Email Registrations (CLICK HERE)

You can also register by fax or email. Please print the registration form from this website, complete all the required fields, choose a method of payment and enter your information, and send it to us by fax at (514) 509-1622 or by email to info@miila.ca.

You may choose to pay by bank transfer, certified cheque or money order. Our detailed bank information is indicated at the bottom of the registration form. Please make sure to enter this information correctly and completely. Once the transfer has been made, kindly send us a proof of payment.

01

Enrolment

Once we have received your registration form and initial payment, we will send you a detailed invoice and a letter of acceptance. For independent students (not recruited by an agency) or for short term registrations, we recommend paying your full fees upfront when you register in order to avoid delays and ensure availability in the courses you have selected.

Modification of Stay

a) Shortening your stay/Time off:

You may decide to shorten or extend your stay. For any modification to the duration of your stay, you are required to notify our staff in writing as soon as possible. You may also decide to take a few days/weeks off.  Please note that if you are absent for more than 3 months, you will have to pass the Language Assessment Test again.

For more details please refer to the refund policies.

b) Extending your stay:

If you would like to extend your stay, you must submit a request at least one week prior to the end of your session. If visa extension is also required, we recommend you come see us at least one month before your current visa expires or before the end of your session. Extension forms are available at the Director of Studies’ office, and we will do our best to help you complete them and answer your questions. You will need another Letter of Acceptance from M.I.I.L.A. before submitting any visa extension requests. Full payment – or a deposit – of your new fees at M.I.I.L.A. will be required in order to obtain your new Letter of Acceptance.

c) Delaying a course:

All students who wish to delay their studies for a certain period of time will need to notify M.I.I.L.A. in writing, otherwise this period of time will be fully charged.

For more details please refer to the refund policies.

Changing Levels

The Language Assessment Test, which you will take before the start of your session, is meant to determine the level in which you will be the most comfortable. Any change of level or schedule must be approved by your teacher(s) and by the Director of Studies.

Should you think that have not been placed in the appropriate level, the first step is to inform the Director of Studies or one of the counsellors. They will gladly discuss the matter with you, and find the best solution for you.

a)    New students: Any change of group or level must be approved by the teacher(s) and the Director of Studies within the first four (4) days of the session, after which there will be no more changes.

b)    Current students: In order to move to the next level within the first four (4) days of a session, the passing grade of your previous level must be 85% or higher, and you must have attended at least 80% of your class load. If you meet these requirements, you will then need to pass the final exam of your current level within the first four (4) days of the session and score at least 85%. Only then will you be able to transfer to the new level.

dsc_1233